Missing Filemon

Missing Filemon is a Cebuano rock band. They have the distinction of being the first Cebuano band to ever produce an album consisting entirely of rock songs in Cebuano.

Missing Filemon was formed in 2002 with Jeb Dorothy Estel on guitars and vocals, Arni Aclao (of The Ire) on bass, and Eimer Tabasa on drums. Gumer Entero of Happy Days and Ritz Ariba of Frank sits in for the band in some sessions.

Their self-titled debut album was released in November 2002. It was released under Independent Culture Records and was produced by Ian Zafra of Shiela and the Insects. Budoy Marabiles and Sandy Chiongbian appear on the album.

After the release of their first album, they disappeared from the Cebuano music scene (although there was no official statement that they have disbanded). They returned in early 2005 and took in Cocoy Hermoso of Beverage for guitars and Ron Capio of Curious Blossoms for bass. (Aclao left Missing Filemon and reunited with his old band The Ire.)


  • Missing Filemon (2002)
  • Sinesine (2005)


Tags: ,